Deansgrange, Co Dublin.

Location:

The property is located in a Deansgrange, Co Dublin.  Just 35 mins door to door to St Stephen’s Green via #4 or 7b bus. 2 mins walk to bus stop. 23 mins to Dun Laoghaire and 15 mins to Blackrock via bus. Parking is also available. Would suit a single female with personal or professional experience with cognitive impairment/mild dementia.  In exchange for accommodation, offer 10 hrs p/w in companionship, accompany on some walks.

What the Opportunity entails:

A friendly and young at heart 92 year old  is seeking a kind female Sharer for their home to give them company and practical help in their spare time in exchange for the low-cost accommodation. The peace of mind of having someone sleeping overnight in the home is also very important to the family.

The accommodation on offer is a double bedroom with a new single bed with shared bathroom, furnished with lots of wardrobe space. There is also a sitting room available for the sharer’s own use as well a sa large back garden.  There is also a shared sitting room and kitchen.

This older person really enjoys going for walks and would appreciate some company at times. They also enjoy watching TV particularly comedies and light tv shows. Other practical support could include some light housework and pick up groceries from time to time.

We hope to find a reliable, trustworthy and kind Sharer who will enjoy this opportunity. This is a non smoking house.

€350 initial once off Placement Fee. After Trial Period, €195 per month, plus possibly a small contribution towards utility bills.

 

If you are interested, please fill in the application form below, giving a little information about yourself and your personality, hobbies etc… your hours of availability, if you can commit for at least a year, and why you are interested and think you may be suited to this share. We can then give you more details about this specific situation.

https://thehomeshare.ie/find-a-home-online-application-form/

By |2019-07-19T14:49:51+00:00April 16th, 2019|Uncategorized|0 Comments

Leave A Comment